What would make Wunderlist better?

Visible Subtasks

I'm new to Wunderlist so please tell me if I've somehow missed a setting for this.. It would be great to have the subtasks visible under each todo in the list. But with an expand/collapse + symbol against each todo so you can hide/display its subtasks. I find it unclear if a todo has subtasks when they are tucked away in the properties pane.

960 votes
Vote
Sign in
Check!
(thinking…)
Reset
or sign in with
  • facebook
  • google
    Password icon
    I agree to the terms of service
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    SimonSimon shared this idea  ·   ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →

20 comments

Sign in
    Check!
    (thinking…)
    Reset
    or sign in with
    • facebook
    • google
      Password icon
      I agree to the terms of service
      Signed in as (Sign out)
      Submitting...
      • Anonymous commented  ·   ·  Flag as inappropriate

Along the same lines, I would love it subtasks would show up under main "To Do" text to show what item you have next. For example, you could create a "To Do" item called "Clean Room" With subtasks of "organize desk, clean sheets, make bed, vacuum etc". When you first start the main text would read "Clean Room - organize desk...(0 of 4 tasks completed)". Once you mark off the subtask "organize desk" the text would change to "Clean Room - clean sheet...(1 of 4 tasks completed)".

You could drag and move subtask to the order you want them to be completed and would have a visible way to see the next subtask needed to be done as well as how close you were to completing the whole task.

• Michael KapnerMichael Kapner commented  ·   ·  Flag as inappropriate