Have the Ability to Deactivate / Archive / Hide Tasks Manually and Automatically Based on Criteria
I would like to have the ability to set a new state on a task so that I can hide tasks from the normal view that are no longer valid, but where I would like to preserve the comment history and other information. The task is not complete as the situation and knowledge has changed.
Thus, in the future, if I'm confused about what happened with a particular task, I can look for my archived tasks, read the comments and see why that task was archived and not completed.
The benefit is that old, no longer valid tasks will not clutter up my task list, but I will preserve my audit trail of updates.